Any HOD on the panhandle of FL?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Ang3079

Any HOD on the panhandle of FL?

Post by Ang3079 » Sat Aug 06, 2011 9:01 am

Hi, my name is Angela and I am new to all of this. I have a little girl who will be 6 next month and I am taking the plunge and have decided to homeschool her. I found HOD from a good friend and just fell in love with it :) We are military-Army and are moving down to Eglin AFB on the panhandle of Florida ( Crestview, Ft.Walton Beach area) and was wondering if there were fellow HOD folks down there? I am a busy military mom of three little ones so any encouragement I can get I will take. Also, I was just wondering, I have been working on and off unofficially with my little girl and was wondering whether or not I should get Little Hearts for His Glory 5-6 K5 or 6-7 1st grade and then do Beyond Little Hearts for His Glory 1&2 grade next year?? She is very bright little girl and already seems to know so much including her letter sounds and some words.
Thanks for any advice and encouragement :D
Angela
Angela

DD 6 LHFHG
DS 3
DS 1

mamayi

Re: Any HOD on the panhandle of FL?

Post by mamayi » Sat Aug 06, 2011 1:23 pm

Hi Angela,
We are also a military family who moved to Pensacola in May. We're starting our fifth year with HOD and love it!
It is such a joy to homeschool with such a well-written and Christ-centered curriculum.