Newbie here- saying Hi!

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Momto1

Newbie here- saying Hi!

Post by Momto1 » Thu Sep 25, 2008 7:32 am

Hi!
Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Karen and I have a DS that is 2 yrs. old and a wonderful DH that is very supportive of homeschooling our son. I just purchased LHTH this week and I can't wait to start it with my DS when it arrives. He is quite a little "wiggle worm" so I am hoping that I can use LHTH to start teaching him some basics. I am not sure how I am going to fit this into our schedule because I work 30 hrs. per week which is Monday thru Thursday at noon. So I plan to do it when I am home for my long weekends and possibly at night. My DH and I are trying to get things arranged so that I can be home full time with DS (my mother keeps him during the day right now). We are preparing to sell our home and downsize so we can make it on his salary alone. I keep praying about this daily that the Lord will lead us to where we need to be so that we can homeschool DS over the coming years. I just have to have faith that He will work it out. I look forward to getting to know all of you and using HOD in the future! :)

Karen

mamas4bugs

Re: Newbie here- saying Hi!

Post by mamas4bugs » Thu Sep 25, 2008 8:02 am

Welcome! :)

I have just joined the board myself. I'm sure your income issues will work out. God can, and does, do amazing things!

water2wine

Post by water2wine » Thu Sep 25, 2008 8:48 am

Welcome! How exciting and can I tell you how envious I am that you are starting out with HOD right from the get go. You are going to love it. :D Welcome to the board. I look forward to hearing of your little one growing with HOD.