So Blessed to be a Part of the HOD Family

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Jaimejac

So Blessed to be a Part of the HOD Family

Post by Jaimejac » Tue Jul 19, 2022 9:16 am

This is my first time posting here, although I am familiar with many of the names after the many hours I have spent reading the posts.

But I just wanted to share how eternally grateful we are to be a part of the HOD family.

I just found HOD last fall after being with another curriculum for the last few years. In fact, I had already purchased the next year's books from that curriculum when I found HOD. But after scouring the website and message board, I just knew in my heart that HOD was where we needed to be.

Needless to say, my husband was rather dubious about buying a whole new curriculum after what we had just purchased, but , great guy that he is, he trusted me and we found a way to make it work.

We chose to skip the spring sale and decided to wait until this summer to purchase the next year's guides and books. Now, my husband was saying, "Wait, how much is it again?" I was left scrambling to figure and refigure our budget to figure out how to make it work.

Then I remembered that HOD offered a payment plan...with no interest, no less. We don't use credit cards, so this was huge. I spoke with Julie on the phone yesterday and Cole today and got everything set up. And we are so grateful for the blessing this is to our family. We can continue seamlessly with our schooling without worrying about the budget.

This is not something I ever want to take for granted or take advantage of. I hope to not have to use the payment plan in the future. But for this year, it is a huge blessing.

Thank you to everyone at HOD! God Bless You

Jaime